Smorgasbord Christmas Reading – The Herbert West Series by Audrey Driscoll

An interesting series I’m sure. Come meet Audrey Driscoll on Sally G. Cronin’s site.

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

christmas-reading-3Today all four novels of the Herbert West Series by Audrey Driscoll, in a boxed set.. a gift for fantasy and adventure readers.

51uehzmhwl-_uy250_Herbert West, a scientist obsessed with reversing death, is transformed into a physician of last resort. From ancient Arkham to the agony of the Great War, from Acadie to the islands of the West Coast, a brilliant but amoral physician is subjected to travails and entanglements, to become a source of healing — and of peril. Bonus: Chapter 1 of the sequel to the series.

book-oneHow the Series began in The Friendship of Mortals.

Arkham, Massachusetts, 1910. Librarian Charles Milburn takes up a position as cataloguer in the Library of Miskatonic University. He becomes the keeper of the Necronomicon, an ancient book of secret lore kept in the Library’s vault.

Herbert West, a medical student with a dubious reputation, requests access to the fabled book, and Charles…

View original post 729 more words


  1. Thanks for the reblog, John! Great exposure for Herbert.

  2. Sounds delicious.
    Thanks, John.

%d bloggers like this: