Thursday – A little personal #RRBC Blog Talk Radio interview with Stuart Hotchkiss

a spotlight-honors11

Today is the day for my monthly RRBC Rave Waves Blog Talk Radio interview show. It is live at 11:00 CDT  right here at this link http://tobtr.com/7979979

My guest today is Stuart Hotchkiss the author of a spellbinding memoir Southern Fried Fiction available on Amazon.

Stuart Hotchkiss front cover

Southern Fried Fiction is about Stuart Hotchkiss is at the end of his rope. Underemployment, bankruptcy, and a looming third divorce have worn him down. His mother has died. He’s estranged from his own son. Death seems like a release.

The son of a once significant Southern family, Hotchkiss spent his early life struggling to escape familial expectations and secrets. He paid for his own education and eventually secured a position as president of a national media conglomerate, only to resign a year later and bring senseless litigation that rendered him permanently underemployed.

Southern Fried Fiction is all that a memoir should be—a captivating story, real and raw, with a healthy dose of humor to carry readers through the pain of its author’s loss and past mistakes. Through it, Hotchkiss eloquently exorcises the demons of his climb toward success, capping it off with a spark of hope beyond the veil of his near suicide, one that even the most cynical of us can find inspiration in.

In the vein of Russell Baker’s “Growing Up” and Michael Gates Gill’s “How Starbucks Saved My Life,” Hotchkiss’s memoir is a moving account of one man’s battle to overcome his demons and start over.

stuart-hotchkiss-author

Stuart Hotchkiss is a former publishing chief who served as the executive creative director of Time Inc. and the president of Time Home Entertainment Inc. He is also a past president of the Direct Marketing Association of Washington.

A native of Richmond, Virginia, Hotchkiss now lives in Boise, Idaho, where he serves as vice president of the Episcopal Diocese of Idaho’s executive council.

Twitter: @HSHotchkiss

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/happyhank

Website address: www.stuarthotchkiss.com

 

 

12 comments

    1. Nice Charles. Thank you.

  1. Mindfully spoken, John. It’s nice to know about Stuart and his book. Have a thriving Thursday. Hugs!

    1. You as well Teagan. Hugs back.

  2. Many thanks for the introduction! Stuart’s book sounds very powerful indeed.

    1. You will not believe how one man can have so many things go wrong.

  3. Hey, thanks for the heads-up. I will have to check this out.

%d bloggers like this: